[BUG] moving GI or GM will cause non working game
I am sure you are aware that if you change the blueprint location of "game instance" (GI) or "game mode" (GM) by moving them to other directory within the UEE, that they become non selected in the project settings. This would be all fine, if the game would be uncompilable or non workin in the editor it self.
However, I had moved the GM BP to some other dir, game worked flawlessly within the editor, but once exported it was behaving oddly (not loading streaming levels) After the GM was selected within the project settings all was fine.
Is it possible to implement some warning when moving the current GM or GI that you have to set it again manually in the project settings ? Or best, that it is also applied there ?
Follow this question
Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here