How do you disable hot reload?
I've run into a rare issue where a component in a blueprint may break (preventing any data in the details pane of the specific component to be saved). This results in the component needing to be deleted and re-added to the blueprint for its details values to be edited again.
My hypothesis is that it may be related to hot reloading (as I often will save my C++ code while accidently in editor's play mode).
To test further I'd like to disable hot reload. Is this possible?
Yes, with -NoHotReload option in UBT command line, you can see UBT commands in properties of VS project in NMake section.
But really there no point of it with editor open, without hotreload you will have linker error as compiler won't be able to change original dlls that are currently loaded by editor. So most effective method is simply build without editor open which automatically disables hot reload
answered Aug 04 '18 at 03:25 PM
Follow this question
Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here