Abandoned House

Hello.

My name is Edrei Now I am studying a master’s degree in video games and this is my new project for my school Universal Arts school

In this project I will develop a small environmental design based on an abandoned house inside a sinister forest.

this is blocking and references

2 Likes

Good Luck :smiley:

2 Likes

Hi there @rektdeath ! Welcome back to posting with us here on the forums!

Everything is looking really good on your reference board! I know when I make haunting looking environments I find a lot of inspiration from the older The Haunted Mansion film from Disney as well as Van Helsing(2004)!

However, I love the lamps and lanterns that you’ve chosen for your inspiration with this. Will there be plans for something like fences or gates in the future?

3 Likes

Hello this is my first update

Week 01

This week I started modeling the main asset (abandoned house)

(Unreal won’t let me upload more than one image to the post. In the following weeks I will be uploading the missing content.)

I also began to model the lamps that illuminate the stage in addition to working on the tombstones that go next to the angel statues.

I still have to work and polish the models.

Thank you for reading

2 Likes

Thank you so much

1 Like

hello @The_M0ss_Man thanks for commenting
I had forgotten that great movie, I could have a little inspiration from it to be able to make the environment take on that sinister aspect that I would like to give it

Yes, of course, the house will be surrounded by fences and a gate. I think it can’t be seen well on my reference board, I still have to continue researching a little more about these to be able to choose one that helps me make the environment more gloomy, these are the initial references I have to make them

1 Like

Hi there @rektdeath !